Home Gallery The Craft Forum For Sale/Wanted Book list Links About Holtz Register








Here are some websites with useful information about ornamental turning and allied matters:

The Society of Ornamental Turners                      www.the-sot.com

Ornamental Turners International                        www.ornamentalturners.org 

Association of Woodturners of Great Britain      www.woodturners.co.uk 

The Worshipful Company of Turners                  www.turnersco.com 

The Register of Professional Turners                   www.rpturners.co.uk 

The Woodturning Center                                        www.woodturningcenter.org

Association of American Woodturners                www.woodturner.org 

Paul Coker of Northants, UK                                www.cpaulcoker.co.uk 

Brian Jackson                                                            www.jacksonwoodworks.com

Johannes Volmer - Oval Turning                          www.volmer---ovaldrehen.de 

David Pledge - Engine Turning                            website no longer functioning (see www.engineturning.me

Ornamental Turning Group of Australia            www.otga.org.au

Guild of Ornamental Turners (California)          www.ornamentalturning.net 

Elliptical Turning Association                              www.elliptical-turning-association.co.uk/ 

Delmano Gallery                                                     www.delmano.com 

The Daniel Collection                                             www.thedanielcollection.com

Engine Turning                              www.rgmwatches.com/about_rgm/engine_turning.php

Engine Turning                                                        www.engineturning.me/

Woodturning Magazine  www.thegmcgroup.com/item--Woodturning-Magazine--1005WT.html 

James Harris of Texas, USA                                   www.ornamentalturner.com 

Alan Battersby of Nottingham, UK                      www.blog.alanbattersby.co.uk 

Technatool International - Nova tool     www.teknatool.com/products/Specialised/ornamental.htm 

Jon Sauer of California, USA                                    www.jonsauer.com

Joshua Salesin of California, USA                        www.joshuasalesin.com

Fred Connell of North Carolina, USA                 www.ornamentalroseengine.com

RGM Watch Company of Pennsylvania, USA    www.engine-turning.com

Collections of Ornamental Turning Lathes and Equipment are held in reserve stores at the following museums.  These are not advertised on their websites but permission to view may be arranged by contacting the Curator :- 

The London Science Museum                                www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/ 

The Birmingham 'Thinktank'                                www.thinktank.ac/

Suppliers of materials and services of interest to Ornamental Turners 

Timberline, Tonbridge, Kent, UK (exotic hardwoods)    www.exotichardwoods.co.uk/  

Brian Caddy, Surface Grinder, Nuneaton,                www.slidewayservices.co.uk 

HEALTH WARNING - the importance of dust control                               [click here to see report]      or visit this website                                                 www.rvtgroup.co.uk/tag/dust-control/



Last modified: January 16, 2015